Nominate hard SF for the Nebula Award!

For any science fiction fans out there who are also SFWA members, I put my money where my mouth was last year. I have a hard science fiction short story on the Nebula Recommended Reading List. It’s “Only a Signal Shown” by Lela E. Buis (of course), published by the wonderful editor Sam Bellotto Jr. at Perihelion SF. Follow the link here to read the story and consider it for nomination within the next couple of weeks.

As happens with many of my stories, this one started out to be a serious look at spaceflight, alien contact and space colonization, but it went off the rails pretty quickly. I really appreciate the support the story has gotten so far, and I’d like to encourage everyone to read it, whether or not you’re a voting SFWA member. Follow the link and enjoy!

 

 

