Adolf Hitler (1889 - 1945), dressed in military attire and giving the Nazi salute, early twentieth century. (Photo by PhotoQuest/Getty Images)

Adolf Hitler (1889 – 1945), dressed in military attire and giving the Nazi salute, early twentieth century. (Photo by PhotoQuest/Getty Images)

I had a productive holiday. I had a working vacation, but ended up driving for two whole days, which is always a very productive time for me. I was in the car by myself for 30 hours with nothing to do but drink coffee and plot novels. That means I’ve got a lot of work to do this year.

I wish I could write that fast.

Anyhow, this week I’ve pretty much finished up a 30K time travel novella about Nazis and World War II that’s been hanging around since early last year. There are still a couple of small holes it it, and I need to work on the emotional impact a bit. Still, the action part is done. Whew! There was a lot of research that went into it, too.

I also finished up a short story for an anthology call, which I managed to get submitted before the deadline. This in spite of an apparent server crash at the publisher’s office over the new year’s week end.

Hopefully you’ll hear more about both these later on.

